Baked oatmeal bars

Ooooookay I know I’ve been MIA but I did just have a baby!!! I also prepped a ton if meals so I wouldn’t have to cook this month – which was SUCH a good idea! Every night I have dinner ready in zero time 🙂

I recently had to cut out dairy from my diet since it seems to be bothering the little dude’s tummy. As always, I just want to eat sweet carbs and I was jonesing for those baked oatmeal bars that Quaker makes…soft & chewy….basically an oatmeal cookie. But I’m also needing protein. So I got up and whipped this recipe together and prayed it wouldn’t be gross – lucky for me – it was great! Totally hitting the spot.

Here’s what you’ll need:
A 350 degree preheated oven

Stir together:
2 cups whole rolled oats
1tspn baking powder
1tspn cinnamon
1/4c splenda brown sugar blend (you can use regular brown sugar if you’d like)

Then add:
3 cups liquid egg whites
1tspn vanilla extract
1/4c (or one individual serving) unsweetened apple sauce – I borrowed one from my toddler 😁

Spray a 9×9 pan with cooking spray and pour mixture in. Bake for 50min.

This recipe makes 4 big servings at 25g protein, 40g carbs and 2.5g fat

They are somewhere between a blondie and an oatmeal cookie bar.

IMG_9713.JPG

IMG_9710.JPG

IMG_9712.JPG

IMG_9709.JPG

Categories:-

Leave a comment