Guilt and gluten free Lazy Girl brownies

Typically I’m a “from scratch” kinda girl. I’ve had a number of requests to crest some “partially homemade” treats. This recipe is in response to those requests!!

All you busy moms, this one is for YOU:

What your sexy self will need:
🔸Gluten free brownie MIX (I used Pamela’s – purchased at whole foods)
🔸4 scoops Chocolate protein powder (I used Diet Doc)
🔸92g (two servings) liquid egg whites
🔸1/2c plain, fat-free Greek yogurt
🔸1/8c water
🔸Applesauce

Follow the directions on the package for “apple sauce” brownies, adding in the protein powder and water. Bake!!

Tada!!! I TOLD you it was easy!!! I was a little worried they’d be super dry because the top cooled and seemed hard to the touch, but they were cakey, moist and DELISH. I inhaled two – I had to walk away. Really.

I used an “all edges” brownie pan & got 22 small brownies, each one packed 7g of protein and only 1g of fat! Yay! You can add more egg whites, possible up to 4 – but I hadn’t used this mix before so I wasn’t sure how they turn out. I feel confident they’d be great!

20140108-174328.jpg

20140108-174339.jpg

Categories:-

Leave a comment