More brownies?!!

I really need to consider sharing more of my dinner recipes….eh, oh well…here’s another brownie for ya!

I’m still working on making these taste more peanut buttery – and yes, I’ll share that recipe when I master it!!

What your sexy self will need:

Two bowls; one for dry and one for wet ingredients, a 9×9 pan and an oven

Dry ingredients:
๐Ÿ”ธ87g AI sports nutrition chocolate dream protein powder
๐Ÿ”ธ42g coconut flour
๐Ÿ”ธ56g barley flour
๐Ÿ”ธ22g Splenda brown sugar blend
๐Ÿ”ธ1tspn baking soda
๐Ÿ”ธ1tspn baking powder

(Keep separate ๐Ÿ”ธ31g chocolate chips)

Wet ingredients:
๐Ÿ”น1 whole egg
๐Ÿ”น138g liquid egg whites
๐Ÿ”น35g “Better n peanut butter”
๐Ÿ”น32g Almond butter (can sub for regular PB)
๐Ÿ”น240g unsweetened almond milk
๐Ÿ”น1/2 tspn almond extract

Mix the dry ingredients well. Mix the wet ingredients well. Slowly combine the two & pour into a 9×9 baking dish that’s been sprayed with cooking spray (I line mine with tin foil for easy cleanup)

You’ll have to push the mix into the corners. Then add the chocolate chips evenly across the top (I figured I’d be cutting them 4 across and 4 down).

Bake for 20min and let cool COMPLETELY before eating. ๐Ÿ™‚ enjoy!!

Macros per brownie: 6g protein, 9g carbs, 3g fat

20130820-193137.jpg

Leave a comment