The Greeks do it better

For the longest time my mom used “greek seasoning”.  I never really knew what it was that made everything tasty until she shared this secret with me.  I’ve passed this along to so many friends over the years that it’s becoming less of a hidden gem.

I use it on pretty much everything.  It doesn’t have a distinct “GREEK” flavor but rather it’s an excellent blend of herbs and spices that some how seems to season everything from steak to salad perfectly.  It comes in Salt-Free as well (which I prefer because I like to control how much salt everything has).  The salted version is perfection.  Really.

I’ve found it here and there locally.  The Giant Eagle in UA has it, Wal-Mart *shutter* has it, Jungle Jim’s has it and you can buy it on Amazon.  I HIGHLY recommend this if you’re not the strongest with seasoning things.  It’s NOT like Mrs. Dash or any of the other pre-mixed seasonings.  Trust me on this one…

Salted Greek Seasoning

Salt-Free Greek Seasoning

One thought on “The Greeks do it better

Leave a comment